• 格伦伊格尔斯医疗中心,6 Napier Road,#08-08,S258499
菜单
预约

预约

请填写表格,我们的工作人员会尽快与您联系安排预约。

媒体报道

|媒体报道
我们拥有全方位的综合筛查套餐。 阅读更多

新加坡和亚洲首例病例

唐医生刚刚庆祝了他在鹰阁医院血管和血管内诊所就职一周年,他在新加坡和亚洲进行了首例手术,使用 Penumbra 的新型 Flash Lightning 设备吸出 10 天前的股腘深静脉血栓,其中血栓延伸到深脉。

只需 3 次通过,我们就能够清除交叉方法中的所有凝块,尽管我们需要一根贯穿的导线来最初跟踪穿过髂静脉汇合处的长 16fr 鞘!很高兴地报告,患者的腿部肿胀在 24 小时后明显改善,现已出院回家。他得到了 VEC 合伙人 Julian Wong 博士和来自伊丽莎白诺维娜山的 Terence Teo 博士的专业协助。

SANUWAVE dermaPACE System

VEC 现提供 SANUWAVE 的 dermaPACE 系统

鹰阁医院对位于一楼的介入放射血管造影室进行了改造

治疗症状性静脉曲张和慢性静脉功能不全有何新方法?

助力CHEN峰会2023

淋巴结和淋巴瘤

第十三届印尼血管会议 INVASC XIII 2023 与第九届印尼静脉论坛同期举行

tNPWT 在慢性伤口治疗和管理中的作用

新的药物涂层球囊数据进一步鼓励血管通路

Selution SLR™ 西罗莫司洗脱球囊用于抢救失败的动静脉瘘的用途

新加坡 ISABELLA 登记处 12 个月结果

鱼尾狮审判

胫骨闭塞性疾病的 24 个月结果。

坏疽和脚趾溃疡

通过这种侵入性较小的锁孔手术治疗与糖尿病相关的足部疾病。

#VIVA 2022 拉斯维加斯

来自维加斯的最新最棒的!很高兴与 MedAlliance 合作回到罪恶之城。

声望研究

很高兴在 11 月 2 日晚上 11:00(UTC-7)的 #VIVA 2022 最新试验会议上分享 24 个月的 CLTI 临床结果。

PRESTIGE 研究的 24 个月结果

西罗莫司药物洗脱球囊在治疗慢性肢体威胁性缺血患者的复杂膝下动脉粥样硬化性疾病中的效用。
Microwave-Ablation
印度尼西亚正准备引进微波消融技术治疗静脉曲张,我们很自豪地宣布唐俊业医生已于 7 月 8 日受邀前往雅加达,与该国的血管外科医生同行分享他的专业知识和经验。这种微创手术仅涉及一个小穿刺,不会留下明显的疤痕,患者通常可以在 24 小时内恢复正常活动。
Be Sweet to Your Feet compress
邓俊业医生受邀于 2023 年 9 月 21 日星期四与其他医生分享“如何避免糖尿病足导致的下肢严重截肢”。在这次备受期待的演讲中,他将利用自己丰富的经验和专业知识为管理糖尿病足患者提供有价值的更新和见解。

唐医生是在动静脉瘘 (AVF) 回路中使用西罗莫司涂层球囊 (SCB) 的先驱之一,以最大限度地降低血管成形术期间 AVF 通路进一步狭窄的风险。西罗莫司是一种抗增殖剂,被认为可以最大限度地减少 AVF 中的新内膜增生效应,而这种效应被认为是导致瘘管狭窄的原因,从而导致血液透析期间的通路功能障碍。

MATILDA 研究是第一个发表的 SCB 相关 AVF 试验,试验数据已用于支持后续正在进行的随机对照试验,比较 SCB 与普通球囊血管成形术在此情况下的疗效。唐博士于 2023 年 6 月 7 日星期三在德国莱比锡举行的 LINC 2023 上展示了这项开创性研究的 3 年数据。

唐医生最近受邀前往泰国,在其高级静脉论坛上发表演讲,讲述他在新加坡深静脉支架置入术和 IVUS 成像方面的丰富经验。这是针对腿部晚期静脉功能不全、伴有腿部肿胀、疼痛和脚踝周围伤口愈合不良的症状而进行的手术。深静脉支架置入项目由唐医生于 2018 年在新加坡中央医院设立,他是亚太地区多家设备公司开展该项目的监考人。

鄧俊業医生将于 2023 年 3 月 21 日星期二与其他医生分享“优化静脉支架结果的技术”。与他一起分享的还有 2 位国际小组医生,他们将分享静脉支架的演变和优化结果的技术静脉支架。

Julian Wong 博士担任的众多重要职务之一是在 2018 年至 2021 年期间担任糖尿病足委员会主席。该委员会共同出版了一份名为《糖尿病患者足部评估的适当护理指南》的出版物。这是卫生部向其他医疗保健专业人士发布的,供他们参考。

zoom webinar 5 november 2022

我们很荣幸唐医生向其他医生介绍“治疗症状性静脉曲张和慢性静脉功能不全的最新进展?” 2022 年 11 月 5 日星期六。过去二十年来,用于治疗静脉曲张的医疗设备数量呈爆炸式增长,唐医生将分享新技术如何改善患者的围手术期体验。

很高兴为本月 Endovascular Today 的 SFA 焦点问题做出贡献。在 SGH 任职期间,鄧俊業医生在过去 3 年中一直领导在新加坡使用西罗莫司涂层球囊进行外周下肢血管成形术和血管内瘘抢救术。很荣幸能为这本享有盛誉的期刊投稿。期待这项技术很快在外周血管系统中出现新数据!

zoom webinar 5 november 2022

我们很荣幸唐医生向其他医生介绍“治疗症状性静脉曲张和慢性静脉功能不全的最新进展?” 2022 年 11 月 5 日星期六。过去二十年来,用于治疗静脉曲张的医疗设备数量呈爆炸式增长,唐医生将分享新技术如何改善患者的围手术期体验。

鄧医生曾在领先的在线医疗平台 Renal Interventions 上发表过专题报道,并分享了他对一项小规模试点试验的最新数据的看法,该试验鼓励使用药物涂层球囊 (DCB) 治疗功能失调的透析通路。他因在为期 12 个月的 ISABELLA 试验中的演讲而获得 Charing Cross 2022 高级临床医生摘要奖,该试验评估了 Selution SLR 西罗莫司洗脱球囊 (MedAlliance) 的安全性和可行性,以最大限度地减少新内膜增生对治疗 AVF 狭窄的影响。

Featured on Celazine Mag Write up

鄧医生最近登上了 Celazine 杂志,回答了有关静脉曲张的常见问题,并分享了如何促进静脉健康的技巧。继续阅读以了解导致静脉曲张的原因、需要注意的症状,以及更重要的有关如何改善静脉健康和症状的有用提示。

预约

请填写您的个人详细信息,我们将就您的预约与您联系。

• Gleneagles Medical Centre, 6 Napier Road, #08-08, S258499
Menu
Appointment

Schedule an Appointment

Please fill in the form and our staff contact you to schedule an appointment as soon as we can.

Media Coverage

Home|Media Coverage
We have a full range of comprehensive screening packages. Read more

First case performed in Singapore and Asia

Dr Tang has just celebrated his one year anniversary at The Vascular & Endovascular Clinic at Gleneagles Hospital, by performing the first case in Singapore and Asia using Penumbra’s new Flash Lightning device to suck out a 10-day old femoral-popliteal DVT with clot extension into the profunda vein.

With just 3 passes we were able to clear all the clot from a cross-over approach although we required a through and through wire to initially track the long 16fr sheath across the ilio-caval confluence! Pleased to report that the patient’s leg swelling improved markedly after 24 hours and has since been discharged well home. He was expertly assisted by Dr Julian Wong, his partner at the VEC and Dr Terence Teo from Mount Elizabeth Novena.

New drug-coated balloon data provide further encouragement in vascular access

Utility of the selution SLR™ sirolimus eluting balloon to rescue failing arterio-venous fistulas

12-month results of the ISABELLA Registry from Singapore

Merlion Trial

24 months outcomes in tibial occlusive disease.

Gangrene and toe ulcers

Treat diabetes-related foot conditions with this less invasive keyhole procedure.

#VIVA 2022 in Vegas

Latest and greatest from Vegas! Delighted to head back to Sin City in collaboration with MedAlliance.

Prestige Study

Excited to share 24 months CLTI clinical results at #VIVA 2022 Late Breaking Trial Session, November 2nd 11:00pm (UTC-7).

24months Results from the PRESTIGE Study

Utility Of Sirolimus Drug Eluting Balloons in the Treatment of Complex Below-The-Knee Atherosclerotic Disease in Patients with Chronic Limb Threatening Ischemia.
Indonesia is preparing to introduce the microwave ablation technique for varicose veins, and we are proud to announce that Dr Tang Tjun Yip has been invited to Jakarta on 8th July, to share his expertise and experience with fellow vascular surgeons in the country. This minimally invasive procedure involves only a small puncture, leaving no significant scars and patients can typically resume their normal activities within 24 hours.
Dr Tang Tjun Yip has been invited to share with fellow medical practitioners on ‘How to Avoid Major Lower Limb Amputation for the Diabetic Foot’ on Thursday, 21st September 2023. In this highly anticipated presentation, he will be drawing on his extensive experience and expertise to provide valuable updates and insights to managing patients with diabetic foot.

Dr Tang is one of the pioneers of using Sirolimus Coated Balloons (SCB) in Arteriovenous Fistula (AVF) circuits to minimise the risk of further AVF access stenoses during angioplasty. Sirolimus is an antiproliferative agent thought to minimise the neointimal hyperplasia effect in AVFs which is thought to be responsible to cause the narrowing in the fistula and hence cause access dysfunction during hemodialysis.

The MATILDA study was the first SCB related AVF trial to be published and the pilot data has been used to power subsequent ongoing randomized controlled trials comparing the efficacy of SCB versus plain balloon angioplasty in this setting. Dr Tang presented the 3 year data from this seminal study at LINC 2023 in Leipzig, Germany on Wednesday, 7th June 2023.

Dr Tang was recently invited to Thailand to speak at their Advanced Venous Forum on his vast experience of deep venous stenting and IVUS imaging in Singapore. This is a procedure performed for advanced venous insufficiency of the leg with symptomatic leg swelling, pain and poorly healing wounds around the ankles. The deep vein stenting program was set up by Dr Tang at SGH in 2018 and he is a proctor for multiple device companies for this procedure in the Asia Pacific region.

Dr Tang Tjun Yip will be sharing with fellow medical practitioners on ‘Techniques to Optimize Venous Stenting Outcomes’ on Tuesday, 21st March 2023. Joining him are 2 international panel doctors as they share on the evolution of venous stents and the techniques to optimize outcomes with venous stents.

One of the many eminent positions held by Dr Julian Wong was as Chairman of the Diabetic Foot Committee from 2018 to 2021. Together, the committee put together a publication on ‘Appropriate Care Guide for Foot Assessment in People with Diabetes Mellitus’. This was published by MOH to other healthcare professionals for their reference.

We are proud to have Dr Tang give an update to fellow medical practitioners on ‘What’s new for treating symptomatic varicose veins and chronic venous insufficiency?’ on Sat, 5th November 2022. The last twenty years has seen an explosion in the number of medical devices available for the management of varicose veins and Dr Tang will be sharing how new techniques have improved patients’ perioperative experience.

Delighted to have contributed to the SFA focus issue this month for Endovascular Today. Dr Tang during his time at SGH has been leading the charge in the use of sirolimus coated balloons for peripheral lower limb Angioplasty and endovascular access fistula salvage over the past 3 years in Singapore. Honoured and privileged to have contributed an article to this prestigious journal. Looking forward to new data emerging from this technology in the peripheral vasculature soon!

We are proud to have Dr Tang give an update to fellow medical practitioners on ‘What’s new for treating symptomatic varicose veins and chronic venous insufficiency?’ on Sat, 5th November 2022. The last twenty years has seen an explosion in the number of medical devices available for the management of varicose veins and Dr Tang will be sharing how new techniques have improved patients’ perioperative experience.

Dr Tang has been featured on Renal Interventions, a leading online medical platform, and shared his views on the late-breaking data from a small-scale pilot trial which offers encouragement in the treatment of dysfunctional dialysis accesses with drug coated balloons (DCBs). He was awarded the Charing Cross 2022 Senior Clinician Abstract Prize for his presentation on the 12-month ISABELLA TRIAL, which assessed the safety and feasibility of theSelution SLR sirolimus-eluting balloon (MedAlliance) for minimising the effect of neointimal hyperplasia to treat AVF stenosis.

Dr Tang was recently featured on Celazine Magazine where he answered commonly asked questions on varicose veins and shared tips on how to boost vein health. Read on to find what causes varicose veins, symptoms to look out for, and more importantly useful tips on how you can improve the health of your veins and symptoms.

Book your appointment

Please fill in your personal details and we will get back to you regarding your appointment.